As a Texas driver, it’s your responsibility to meet the minimum state auto insurance requirements to legally drive in Texas. Our team at Allegiance Insurance Agency of Richardson, TX is committed to ensuring that Texas drivers know what’s required to legally drive within the state of Texas.
Texas State Minimums for Auto Insurance
According to Texas law, all Texas drivers must carry auto liability insurance. Auto liability insurance includes bodily injury, property damage, and personal injury protection coverage. The bodily injury liability coverage requires that Texas drivers carry at least $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident. Property damage liability requirements must be a minimum of $25,000 per accident. Personal injury protection coverage or PIP is $2,500 but can be rejected. It’s optional.
Auto Liability Insurance
Auto liability insurance provides protection and coverage for other drivers on the road. This insurance is designed to provide compensation to other drivers for bodily injury as well as property damage in accidents where you are found to be at fault. This insurance prevents you from having to cover the full cost of property or medical damage to others if you are at fault. Of course, it also o9edrers medical bills and helps to pay for damage to other people’s vehicles and property. Liability insurance may also cover lost wages as well. Everyone benefits from auto liability insurance. The coverage protects both the driver as well as other motorists. Our team at Allegiance Insurance Agency of Richardson, TX understands the benefit and necessity of carrying auto liability insurance. We’re here to educate, inform, and guide the auto insurance process. We can answer questions and make recommendations to help fit your unique situation. Give us a call. We’re here for you. Our job is to educate you and meet your insurance needs.